About me


About me

I’m Brenda Rafferty-Guthrie, a fun loving active mom of 3 wonderful kids. My kids are Jade age 12, Sabian age 10, and Raziel age 9.  I’m married to a grate hard working man name Jerry. I was CAN for years and now I’m stay at home mom.

I worked at places like the Abilene State School, and as a home health aide though nurse unlimited. I loved my job, and helping people live there daily life a bit easier. But after moving to Springfield MO me and y husband decided I should stay at home. Now my job is helping my family to live the life we are used to living with only one of us working.

I believe in living a green and self-reliant life as much as one can with in reason.  I’m not a extremeness on it I believe in combining our normal life into a greener way. I also believe while eating out is fun every now and then. There is nothing better than a home cooked meal at the dinner table with the family. I want to keep the traditions of grandma alive as well as her cooking. I feel this is the foundation of family and without the family as unit will crumble.

Most of my writing has been done in private in note books, and over the last month or so I have decided to move it online. I’m not a talented writer in the way of grammar and spelling so you must forgive me on that, but what I like there I fell I make up in content, and ideas. It took some pushing from my family for me to start writing online because I have always been shy about spelling, but after some positive feedback on hubpages I think I might be good at this.

What I Will Be Blogging About

I plan to write on family favorite recipes, some of which are generations old. I will be writing on gardening, shopping on a budget, housekeeping, Kids, traditions, and just living life. I’m sure that there will be a number of topics a touch on though out this blog and I hope you will enjoy everyone.

My favorite quotes

This are to up a smile on your face and let you see a bit more into things I like.

As a housewife, I feel that if the kids are still alive when my husband gets home from work, then hey, I’ve done my job.

Roseanne Barr

I’m so sick of hearing how there’s no strong roles for women. I don’t care about strong roles. I just want to see women who are characters! A nun, a serial killer, a housewife, as long as there’s some depth there.

Martha Plimpton

The great question that has never been answered, and which I have not yet been able to answer, despite my thirty years of research into the feminine soul, is “What does a woman want?”

SIGMUND FREUD, Ernest Jones’ Sigmund Freud: Life and Work

A successful man is one who makes more money than his wife can spend. A successful woman is one who can find such a man.

Lana Turner

Behind every great man is a woman rolling her eyes.

Jim Carrey

There you go that’s me in a nutshell. Please feel free to comment I need all the advice and a good cheer on. Also if there is a recipe or a topic you want covered don’t be too shy to ask.

Thanks for reading My blog I look forward to seeing you around and reading what you have to say.

Some My other Work You Might Like

Marinara recipe

Pumpkin Pancakes

home made biscuits

ten-ways-to-use-a-pumpkin

Leave a Reply

